About NoBec Talks

NoBeC (Norms and Behavioral Change) Talks showcase interdisciplinary early career and senior researchers working on norms and behavioral change around the world.

Organized by the Penn Center for Social Norms and Behavioral Dynamics in partnership with the Penn Philosophy, Politics & Economics (PPE) program.

Please note: This page is under construction. We appreciate your patience while this page is updated.

Speaker TBC
Thursday November 10th 2022 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)

Geographies of Discontent: How Public Service Deprivation Increased Far-Right Support in Italy

Catherine De Vries | Bocconi University (see profile here)
Thursday December 8th 2022 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Speaker TBC
Thursday January 19th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Damon Centola | University of Pennsylvania (see profile here)
Thursday February 9th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Giorgio Coricelli | University of Southern California (see profile here)
Thursday March 9th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Speaker TBC
Thursday April 6th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Giulia Andrighetto | National Research Council of Italy (see profile here)
Thursday May 11th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)

If it Looks like a Human and Speaks like a Human ... Communication and cooperation in strategic human-robot interactions

Mario Agostino Maggioni | Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore (see profile here)
Thursday June 8th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)
Alex Imas | University of Chicago (see profile here)
Thursday September 7th 2023 (Philadelphia @ 1:00 PM | Los Angeles @ 10:00 AM | London @ 6:00 PM | Delhi @ 10:30 pm)